University of Pittsburgh

The Dickson Prize in Medicine

Committee Members

Review Process Login


  • Jeremy M. Berg, PhD, Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
  • Nathan N. Urban, PhD, Professor of Neurobiology


  • Susanne E. Ahmari, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
  • Derek C. Angus, MD, MPH, Distinguished Professor of Critical Care Medicine, Dr. Mitchell P. Fink Professor and Chair of Critical Care Medicine
  • Ivet Bahar, PhD, Distinguished Professor, John K. Vries Professor and Chair of Computational and Systems Biology
  • Angela M. Gronenborn, PhD, Distinguished Professor of Structural Biology, UPMC Rosalind Franklin Professor and Chair of Structural Biology
  • Thomas W. Kensler, PhD, Professor of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology
  • James M. Pipas, PhD, Herbert W. and Grace Boyer Professor of Molecular Biology
  • Sruti S. Shiva, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology
  • Mark J. Shlomchik, MD, PhD, UPMC Professor and Chair of Immunology
  • Alexander Sorkin, PhD, Richard Beatty Mellon Professor and Chair of Cell Biology
  • Peter L. Strick, PhD, Dr. Thomas Detre Professor of Neuroscience and Distinguished Professor and Chair of Neurobiology
  • Gary Thomas, PhD, Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
  • Ora A. Weisz, PhD, Professor of Medicine and of Cell Biology